IHCA Foundation Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the following winners of our 2021 IHCA Foundation scholarship programs!

John W. & Kimberly D. Grubb Registered Nurse (RN) Scholarship recipients
Amy Robards, Accura Healthcare of Milford, Milford
Breanna Teymer, Monticello Nursing and Rehab, Monticello
Emily Collier, SunnyBrook Home Care, Inc., Fairfield
Emmanuel Tarr, Meadowview Memory Care Village – Cedar Rapids, Cedar Rapids
Heather Ray, Scottish Rite Park Health Care Center, Des Moines
Kaleb Kenyon, Pioneer Valley Living and Rehab, Sergeant Bluff
Kylie Wilberding, Buchanan County Health Center (Lexington Estate), Independence
Mariam Berry, The Views of Marion, Marion
Pauline Gikonyo, Solon Retirement Village, Solon
Ruthann Lallier, Good Samaritan Society – Algona, Algona
Tatiana Hedgman, The Views of Marion, Marion

John W. & Kimberly D. Grubb Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) Scholarship recipients
Amanda Hanson, Great River Care Center, McGregor
Annie Vanden Brink, Aspen Heights Assisted Living, Hull
Ashley Oltman, Creekside, Inc. (Western Home Communities), Grundy Center
Brianna Tschida, Longhouse – Northshire Ltd., Spencer
Elizabeth Reynolds, Humboldt County Memorial Hospital, Humboldt
Erin Key, Wellington Place, Decorah
Kendra Kahler, Essence of Life Hospice, Amana
Kendyl Irwin, Adel Acres, Adel
Mary Schmitt, Community Memorial Health Center, Everly
Tracy Raisch, Scenic Living Communities, Iowa Falls

IHCA Member Employee Scholarship recipients
Abigail Cross, Solon Retirement Village, Solon
Amanda Long, Laurens Care Center, Laurens
Andrea Larison, Northcrest Living Center, Council Bluffs
Aubree Fairley, Monticello Nursing and Rehab Center, Monticello
Brooke Diekmann, Accura Healthcare of Carroll, Carroll
Dylan Spina, Keystone Nursing Care Center, Keystone
Emilie Hass, Good Neighbor Society, Manchester
Jack Felton, Solon Retirement Village, Solon
Jenna Geopfert, Crestview Nursing and Rehab – Webster City, Webster City
Jolene Haas, Good Neighbor Society, Manchester
Katelyn Lee, Urbandale Health Care Center, Urbandale
Kyla Gehring, The Views of Marion, Marion
Leah Benzing, Elkader Care Center, Elkader
Madeline Janssen, Community Care Center, Inc., Stuart
Melanie Matiyabo, Pleasantview Home, Kalona
Melissa Reed, Solon Retirement Village, Solon
Nicole Sander, Clarence Senior Living, Clarence
Paige Andrea, Apple Valley Assisted Living,Clear Lake
Sara Kwekel, Fellowship Village, Inwood
Saraha Leclair, Maple Heights Nursing Home, Mapleton
Shanna Keller, Care Initiatives, Creston

Juckette Family Veteran & Member Employee Scholarship recipients
Veteran Scholarship recipients

Chelsea Apel, Army National Guard, Charles City
Olivia Koechle, Army National Guard, Fort Madison

Member Employee Scholarship recipients
Sara Etter, Anamosa Care Center, Anamosa
Rosemary Hibbs, Longhouse – Northshire Ltd., Spencer
Hadley Tice, St. Francis Manor, Grinnell
Erin Schieltz, Madrid Home for the Aging, Madrid

The MolinaCares Accord High School Scholarship recipients
Aaron Seymour, Dowling Catholic High School, West Des Moines
Allison Barnhart, Monticello High School, Monticello
Ally Faulkner, Charles City High School, Charles City
Ana Koch, Iowa City High School, Iowa City
Annabel Neumann, Burlington Community High School, Donnellson
Bailey McLaughlin, Pella Community High School, Pella
Brittany Willadsen, Charles City High School, Floyd
Calli Garner, Interstate 35 High School, Lorimor
Cynthia Gomez, Waterloo East High School, Waterloo
Elizabeth Ross, Grundy Center Community High School, Grundy Center
Emma VanDevander, Waukee High School, Urbandale
Faith McNamara, Cedar Falls High School, Cedar Falls
Jena Yonker, Nodaway Valley High School, Stuart
Jenna Beazley, Lawton Bronson High School, Sioux City
Kaelan Bohn, Bondurant-Farrar High School, Bondurant
Katelyn Woodward, Waukee High School, West Des Moines
Kaylee Shanks, Indianola High School, Ackworth
Kelli Fink, Interstate 35 High School, Truro
Kyla Cunningham, North High School, Sioux City
Marah Larsen, Southwest Valley High School, Corning
McKenna Pettepier, Lewis Central High School, Council Bluffs
Samantha Adams-Brown, Indianola High School, Indianola
Sierra Loger, Dike-New Hartford High School, Dike
Vanessa Gaul, Western Dubuque High School, Dyersville

Scholarship Sponsors:
These scholarships were made possible by the generous support of these sponsors: John R. and Zelda Z. Grubb Charitable Foundation, The MolinaCares Accord, Care Initiatives, Linda Juckette Family Gift Fund, Iowa Council of Nurse Leaders, NE IHCA District, SW IHCA District, Amis Family Foundation, Encounter Telehealth, Iowa Society for Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine, Brent Willett, NW IHCA District, SE IHCA District, The Vetter Foundation, Dave and Susan Dixon, HPSI Purchasing Services, Right Dose, a Guardian Pharmacy, Lee Agency, Christina Schable, Clarence Nursing Home, Robert and Shirley V. Shal Foundation, Maple Crest Manor and Assisted Living, Lori Ristau, Matthew Niemeier, Sunrise Terrace Nursing, Ames Home Care, Hubbard Care Center, Joseph Bartolo, Lynn Boes, Jessica McDyer, Cheryl Mercer, Holly Turner, Dustin Scholtz and ACCESS/Background Journeys.